review rating 4  This was our first visit to House of Comedy and we had a great time! We got there right as doors were opening and were seated front and center - we were part of the show. The comedians were great - we laughed our @$$ off! Friendly staff, great location, clean venue, good vibes. We will definitely be back! My only hang ups for giving a five star review involved our initial interaction with the box office staff at House of Comedy. We were first time patrons, had never been before, and it took about ten minutes of standing in front of the box office window before the attendant made eye contact and greeted us. I mentioned we had never been to House of Comedy before it was our first time and wondered how it worked. The box office staff member repeated back how does what work? It was a weird interaction at first. She mentioned general admission and how seating worked. We later found out from the people we were seated with and our server that there is an awesome package for dinner and a show with tickets to come back again to enjoy House of Comedy. Was very disappointed this offering wasnt mentioned to us by the box office as far as options for purchasing tickets. We didn’t find out til after the fact and would have gladly given more business for the full experience of what House of Comedy has to offer. It was too late to make any changes once we found out. Basic sales 101 - we would have been happy to pay the higher price. We already had planned to go out to dinner and would gladly have stayed at House of Comedy to do so. Super bummed still we weren’t given the opportunity to enjoy it. Seems like a great deal and we don’t know what we don’t know. Otherwise good experience!

    thumb Aryel Gladden-Banning
    1/26/2020

    review rating 5  My partner and I were pleasantly surprised at this venue. New, clean, well organized. Pleasure to be with so many others that truly want to be entertained without phones, texts and such other nuisances . Excellent comedian. Service was good. Overall a very pleasant evening. Will attend again. I certainly will pass the good word.

    thumb Katherine banker
    1/09/2020

    review rating 5  Hilarious comedians, outstanding shows and reasonable prices. Not to mention, the staff here is truly considerate and wants you to have a good time here. There are few places like this that have a genuinely pleasant and enjoyable atmosphere, where they value you as a customer. My only minor complaint is that I wish they had vegan beyond burgers or something similar in terms of vegan options. Otherwise, this location is my favorite in all of Arizona! Don’t miss this place if you are in Phoenix!

    thumb Alex Baker
    12/27/2019

    review rating 5  Wow! Tired of "dinner & a movie?" How about dinner, drinks, and a Great time at Rick Bronson's House of Comedy? The comics are outstanding, the atmosphere is just right & the steaks melt in your mouth! That's RIGHT! A Great Time, Great Food & Great Laughs! DO SOMETHING BESIDES A MOVIE! Do Comedy!!

    thumb Sherry Brantley
    12/12/2019

    review rating 5  Wow! Tired of "dinner & a movie?" How about dinner, drinks, and a Great time at Ruck Bronson's House of Comedy? The comics are outstanding, the atmosphere is just right & the steaks melt in your mouth! That's RIGHT! A Great Time, Great Food & Great Laughs! DO SOMETHING BESIDES A MOVIE! Do Comedy!!

    thumb Sherry Brantley
    11/27/2019

    review rating 5  This was my second time coming here. I've enjoyed each visit. I've been to most of there comedy spots here in the valley and I really like this one. At other comedy venues, I always feel very squashed and limited on space. This spot does feel more roomy which equals more comfortable.

    thumb Angelita Campos
    11/24/2019

    review rating 5  Saw Ryan Niemieler last night. He was awesome, as well as the MC Mike, who was absolutely hilarious. Brittany, was our server and she was excellent. We never had to wait for a refill of our diet cook, and the food was phenomenal. Best comedy club for service and food in the Valley, and we've been to them all. Keep up the great work, we will definitely be back!

    thumb cathy patterson
    11/04/2019

    review rating 5  This place is great! I really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. We decided to get food which was the best decision as the food was amazing. The ghost pepper sandwich that my boyfriend ordered was delicious. I had the chicken parmesan which was also very good. The fries were crispy and perfect and they came out fast. The act was hilarious! We saw Ian Lara and we loved it. The place wasn't too crowded and it was very clean. Only complaint is that they didn't come talk to the guy sitting near us with his cell phone on (he kept getting texts), usually places are good about it but they didn't say anything.

    thumb Kimberly VW
    10/29/2019

    review rating 5  Amazing service, friendly staff, wide variety of drinks at their full bar before the dinner & show... Amazing & delicious dinner with a generous serving. Large shrimp, perfectly sauteed veggies, perfect serving & wonderfully succulent dessert. Great service by the wait staff. Hilariously funny host & comedians. We will be back and would recommend the dinner & show combo.

    thumb Donovan Cadiente
    10/27/2019

    review rating 5  Great staff, they actually joke around, from the greeter to the waiter, thank you for the great hospitality! (I am NOT doing this to get the attention of the owners) The place is immaculate (had to look up spelling) and plenty of seating, good variety of food and drinks, I don't drink alcohol and they were willing to mix some drinks without alcohol! Great service all the way around (NOT doing this to score free tickets) Thank you for making our evening fun!

    thumb JOSE MONTALVO
    10/25/2019

    review rating 5  One of the nicest comedy clubs I’ve ever been to! The atmosphere was great! It wasn’t over crowded (even during a sold out show). The headliner was amazing. Will definitely be back for more shows!

    thumb Andrew Picchione
    10/20/2019

    review rating 5  My son and I had an awesome night laughing harder than we have in a long time at the Samuel J Comroe comedy show. The food, drinks and show were all excellent. Definitely plan to go again in the future.

    thumb JulieAnn Marble
    10/19/2019

    review rating 5  Really enjoyed Jackie Fabulous tonight! This was our first trip to the House Of Comedy and we had a great time. The venue was clean and comfortable, affordable, and the comedy was great. We'll definitely be going back.

    thumb John Maxfield
    10/13/2019

    review rating 5  We have been to their open mic night several times and have never been disappointed. The comedians were all funny and the service were great. House of Comedy is a nice place to spend an evening.

    thumb Dawn Clark
    10/09/2019

    review rating 5  Saw the second show on a Saturday night for my birthday with some friends. This is my second time going to House of Comedy and both times exceeded my expectations. The comics were hilarious, the venue was intimate, the food and drink selection was good, and wait staff was present but not in the way. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a fun night. I will definitely be back!

    thumb Danny Mac
    10/02/2019